top of page
Search

From the moment

you arrive to the Kimberton Inn you are met with a rustic luxury bordering on industrial farmhouse. The cavernous space draws you in and forces your pupils to dilate. This is a full sensory experience and I am here for it. I love dark spaces, dark wood and true vintage. I equally love juxtapositions.. and having a wedding here was just the perfect "marriage" of light and dark. Upon entering the Bridal suite, I was instantly reminded of the 19th century and its dark wood, shadowy corners and low ambient light from chandeliers and windows. As if Little house on the Prairie was elegant, luxurious and adorned with beautiful things. Though I know my equipment will struggle with the low light, I also know I will love the results.

Also also I know Kimberton Inn is technically 18th century so just know I am referencing decor. Also also also, these are my images. I will pay homage in a separate blog post to the rockstar photographers assisting and or running things that day! Stay tuned! @elainezebleyphotography @rainc_photography


I acquiesce


The Bride

is a literal a vision of beauty. She is the light to the space's dark. She is kind and patient and it is obvious that everyone adores her. Hair and makeup beautifully perfect and the excitement emanates from her. I warm to her and her entourage immediately. Her mom is so quick to smile and laugh. She is authentic and sweet as well as easy going. Her best friends aka bridesmaids are equally sweet, welcoming and ready to help in anyway they can. We are getting ready for the first look and this will set into motion the scheduled events to come.



First look

He waits there by the vine green arch we found. Its beside a medium sized pond across from the Inn. There is so much excitement in the air its almost tangible. I am with the bride walking to meet her groom. My two associate photographers are there with him. We bring her over to place her hand on his shoulder. The 3 of us photographers buzzing around like bees trying to get everything. We are all aware we can not miss a mili second of this moment. Do not worry... we did not!


This gorgeous couple



Some other favorite moments


The brides three sons


The brides Mother and Father giggling amongst themselves while having their portraits taken


Their fur babies played such a big part in their day!


The reception


"That's what makes you beautiful" One Direction- performed by Aj,

one of the brides sons! He rocked the house

187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page