top of page
Search

A winters warmth

Thanks for letting me in your world for a bit! It's not often I get to hang with Highschool kids who are basically adults. Some similarities between big kids and the littles kids I usually work with...

  1. I still had to say "can I get a smile", a lot. Also...."can I see some teeth?"

  2. I still got to use my Elmo camera creature and was able to say "look at Elmo"

  3. Lots of fun and laughing

  4. Both little and big kids need to climb trees given the opportunity :)


Anne Squire Park was new to me but I always love to go to new places to photograph. One thing we all kept saying was "I think its more Winter here than anywhere else" hahah! It was sparse of foliage and or a range of color....call me silly, call me strange ...but sparse of foliage and bare trees are some of my favorite scenes to work with. I guess for me it really allows the subject to pop. Also its clearly winter but the golden hour light is always warm and combo that with the dusty, golden, hay colored hue annnndddd there's a sweet juxtaposition at play. So anyways, I loved the exploration of this session. The area, the trails, talking with a couple of todays Highschoolers.


I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you guys! Thanks for allowing me to capture your family story.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page